poor little fashion soul

watch the cracks.

Posted in fashion by clairedille on July 7, 2009

It feels rather silly to bring up the beauty of the photographs from the Jak & Jil blog, but after glancing over the two most recent images posted today, I felt complete nostalgia. Just over two years ago, I traveled throughout Europe with four inch heels in tow. I wore them as much as physically possible amongst my peers sporting flip flops and chuck taylors. Of course I wore my flats most of the day, but whenever an opportunity arose to add some height to my petite frame, I slipped on my topshop pumps. The streets of Amsterdam, London, Paris, and Barcelona ruined each pair of heels I had brought and bought along the way. The cobblestone tore apart the leather and wore down the soles. This shot is the perfect portrayal of a fresh pair of heels hitting the streets of Paris.

othershoe

Another shot of fabulous photographer, illustrator, and writer , Garance Doré, wearing an envious pair of Pierre Hardy’s has me in awe of the fact that she can spend all day photographing others ensembles in some towering mesh booties of her own.

pierrehardygarance

source: jak & jil

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. chrissy said, on July 8, 2009 at 12:46 am

    I love Garance’s shoes, so hot!

  2. jessica said, on July 14, 2009 at 2:08 am

    absolutely gorgeous .


Leave a Reply

