poor little fashion soul

draped fringe

Posted in fashion by clairedille on May 6, 2009

Miranda Kerr was a definite best-dressed at the overly publicized Met Gala Monday night. The Spring 2009 Jil Sander dress is the way I prefer to wear fringe, draped in an unconventional way.

Met Gala-Miranda Kerr

To mimic the look, this Topshop skirt is wearable option for a night out.

topshop fringe skirtAs this is my first post, I must say a quick hello. This blog will not be too text heavy, but a more relaxed way to express all things that inspire me most in the fashion world these days. Enjoy loves.

sources: topshop, tfs

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. chrissy said, on May 6, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    I didn’t like Miranda at first, but she has definitely grown on me, she seems sweet and I like her simple way of dressing. I just saw a picture of her from over the weekend where she was wearing a long black dress, with just a denim jacket over it and sandals, and it just looked really great on her.

    • clairedille said, on May 6, 2009 at 7:21 pm

      I feel the same way…she has definitely grown on me. Her effortless hair and smoky eye really complete the look. I can’t tell you how many times I have been completely thrown off by someone’s bad make up or hair at an event…i.e. Rachel Weisz/Tyra @ the Met Gala


Leave a Reply

